Teaching Human Body Systems to first graders

New Teaching Era

Image

When I read I had to teach the HUMAN BODY SYSTEMS, my mind was simply blank! I didn’t know how I was gonna do it without confusing the guys and mainly I needed to figure out a way to have them understanding the functions of every organ the simpliest way possible. So, when I was getting really frustrated it suddenly hit me! 

First of all, my students worked on the basic vocabulary with the help of my students teacher as it was time for her practice period. They were given pictures of the body systems and the basic terminology. They made posters with color big pieces of paper, by teams of course, and they used their dictionaries to find the verbs needed to write about how they work.

After that, I realized they needed more help so I designed the following lesson plan.

1. Split the group in teams…

Ver la entrada original 588 palabras más

Responder

